The Official Website of the People’s Government of Hunan Province Mobile 中文 Francais 한국어 日本語

15 July 2015


5th National Civilized City List Announced

2017-11-15 Download Print

The 5th National Civilized City list was announced on 14 November 2017. Hunan’s Changsha, Changde, Yueyang, and Zhuzhou retained these titles. In addition, Xiangtan and Shaoshan were added.

There are 89 newly-added national civilized cities, including 5 provincial capitals, 4 municipal districts, 30 prefecture-level cities, and 50 county-level cities and counties.

Please refer to when using the article.

Translator: Yu Jiangjiang

Chinese source: