The Official Website of the People’s Government of Hunan Province Mobile 中文 Francais 한국어 日本語

15 July 2015

Home>Business>Industrial Parks & Zones>National High-Tech Zones

Huaihua National High-Tech Industrial Development Zone


Hunan Provincial Science & Technology Department confirmed on August 3, 2016 that seven provincial hi-tech development zones have been approved recently by the Hunan Provincial People’s Government.

Distinctive industrial concentrations are highlighted in each zone. Liuyang will focus on equipment manufacturing, automobile and auto parts, and re-manufacturing technology; Xiangyin concentrates on sustainable building, and intensive processing of agricultural and sideline products; Jinshi will mainly develop bio-medicine technology and advanced equipment manufacturing; Lianyuan stresses on development of new materials and advanced manufacturing; Yongzhou prioritizes advanced equipment manufacturing, and healthcare industry; Huaihua concentrates on bio-medicine technology and intensive processing of agricultural products; and Luxi will give priority to develop aluminum product processing and new metal materials processing, and bio-medicine technology.


In July 2003, Hunan Provincial People’s Government formally approved the establishment of Huaihua Industrial Park; in July 2016, the Hunan Provincial People’s Government approved to establish the Huaihua High-tech Industrial Development Zone; in February 2018, the State Council approved Huaihua High-tech Zone as a national high-tech zone. The Huaihua National High-Tech Industrial Development Zone became the first Wuling Mountain area and the 8th national high-tech zone in Hunan Province.